Skip to main content
What is Sixpence?

Sixpence Board of Trustees

Consisting of six members the Sixpence Board of Trustees is a unique mix of professionals from the public and private sectors, with a deliberate focus on the inclusion of early childhood specialists that represent both rural and urban areas with high at-risk populations.

Sixpence Board Members

  • Nicole Vint
    Nicole Vint

    Child Care Subsidy Administrator, Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

  • Dannette R. Smith
    Dannette R. Smith

    Chief Executive Officer, Nebraska Department of Health and Human Services

  • John Levy
    John Levy

    Vice President, William and Ruth Scott Family Foundation

  • Dr. Holly Hatton-Bowers, PhD
    Dr. Holly Hatton-Bowers, PhD

    Assistant Professor and Early Childhood, Extension Specialist, Department of Child, Youth, and Families Studies, University of Nebraska-Lincoln

  • Cara Small
    Cara Small

    Early Learning Connections Coordinator, ESU 6

  • Tanya Santos
    Tanya Santos

    Vice President, Adjunct Professor and Principal, University of Nebraska at Omaha and CUES School System

  • Melody Hobson
    Melody Hobson

    Administrator, Office of Early Childhood Education, Nebraska Department of Education

2023 Board Meetings

  • Wednesday, March 15th, 2023 (allocation approval) 
  • Wednesday, May 17th, 2023 (continuation funding and evaluation budget approval)
  • Wednesday, September 13th, 2023 (evaluation report)
  • Wednesday, November 15th, 2023

Meetings are held from 1:00-4:00 at Nebraska Children and Families Foundation 215 Centennial Mall South, 2nd-floor Conference Room

For more information, please contact Stephanie Renn.

Board Minutes